Club Logo Club Events
Home Page
Club Information
Members
Events
Picture Gallery
Classified Ads
Newsletters
Links
Forum
Rendezvous
Send BCCM an E-mail

The following events are open to all members of the British Car Club of Manitoba (BCCM), the Austin-Healey Club of Manitoba (AHCM) and the Mid-Canada Mini Group (MCMG). These events are intended to help promote interest in our Little British Car (LBC) hobby and keep our club memberships healthy and alive. All three clubs have decided to generously open their major events to the other clubs.

Events for 2018 are listed below.

Date Event Description

January 11 (Thu)

Monthly BCCM Meeting
8:00pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

January 25 (Thu)

Tech Session
Valve Timing
7:30pm at 19 Peary Crescent

February 14 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting
NOTE: Meeting is moved to Wednesday due to a conflict at the Irish Club.
8:00pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

March 14 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting
7:30pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

March 18 (Sun)

Shamrock Winter Rally
The rally will start at the Canadian Tire parking lot by the Tim Hortons on Fermor. It's a 2 hour rally, nice and easy and ends at Peppercorns in Oakbank.
1:00pm at Canadian Tire, 157 Vermillion Rd. (on Fermor)

April 11 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting
7:30pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

April 28 (Sat)

Mark and Ted's 2018 BCCM/AHCM Garage Tour
$25.00 per person includes transportation, breakfast, lunch, and chili dinner. Bring a guest for the chili dinner for only $5.00. We'll board the bus at 8:45am and tour 5 locations. We'll return to our start location to enjoy a chili dinner. See you there! Please RSVP to Ted at tedm@canadawestboots.com.
8:00am at Tom Struther's home - 281 Marlton Crescent

May 9 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting
7:30pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

May 26 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by AHCM
Details to follow.

June 7 - 10

Back to the Bay Rendezvous
Annual Vintage Sports Car Rendezvous. For more details please visit the event web page.
Thunder Bay, ON

June 13 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting & Summer Ice Cream Run
Brief meeting then drive to ice-cream. Starting location and destination TBD.
7:00pm

June 16 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by BCCM
Details to follow.

June 23 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by AHCM
Run to Selkirk for a pancake breakfast at the Highland Games celebration. Details to follow.

July 2 (Mon)

Peter Foreman's Street Party
Requirements for the party will be a vintage British Car, a lawn chair for relaxing in and the wish to mingle with other vintage car owners and the spouses.
4:00pm at 75 Capulet Crescent

July 11 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting & Summer Ice Cream Run
Brief meeting then drive to ice-cream. Starting location and destination TBD.
7:00pm

July 14 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by BCCM
Details to follow.

July 15 (Sun)

MCMG Show and Shine
Annual British Car show at The Forks. From noon to 4:00PM. Enter the park near the children's museum.
Noon to 4:00pm at The Forks

July 15 (Sun)

Post-MCMG BBQ
BBQ at Barry Howorth's place. Contact Barry at spurs1@shaw.ca for more information.
4:00pm at 69 Bright Oaks Bay

July 17 - 21

VTR National 2018
Annual Vintage Triumph Register National Convention. For more details please visit the event web page.
La Crosse, WI

July 25 (Wed)

Drive My Car
Details to follow.

July 28 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by AHCM
Details to follow.

August 4 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by BCCM
Details to follow.

August 8 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting & Summer Ice Cream Run
Brief meeting then drive to ice-cream. Starting location and destination TBD.
7:00pm

August 11 (Sat)

BCCM Ponemah Beach BBQ
Annual BBQ at Lanoway's cottage at Ponemah Beach. Details to follow.

August 18 - 19

Classic Motor Works Vintage Race Weekend
Show and shine, Track laps, etc.
Gimli Motorsport Park

August 19 (Sun)

British Car Night at the Pony Corral
Arrive by 3 PM and park in the prime location at the front. As in the past, the Pony Corral will probably provide each of us with a BBQ meal and drink.
3:00pm at The Pony Corral - 400 Wilton St, Grant Park Shopping Centre

August 25 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by AHCM
Details to follow.

September 8 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by BCCM
Details to follow.

September 12 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting & Summer Ice Cream Run
Brief meeting then drive to ice-cream. Starting location and destination TBD.
7:00pm

September 22 (Sat)

Fall Colours Tour
A tour through the Whiteshell area. Contact Don Huebert for more information. Rain date is September 29.
9:00am at Ricky's All Day Grill in Lockport

September 23 (Sun)
(date tentative)

Fall Supper Run
Location TBD. Details to follow.

September 29 (Sat)

Breakfast Run organized by AHCM
Details to follow.

October 10 (Wed)

Monthly BCCM Meeting
7:30pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

October 14 (Sun)
(date tentative)

Fall Supper Drive to Saint Joseph
Drive from Winnipeg to Saint Joseph for their excellent fall supper. Contact Barry Howorth (spurs1@shaw.ca) for more information.
1:00pm at Tim Hortons, 2147 St Mary's Road

October 28 (Sun)
(date tentative)

Emerson Fall Supper
John Powell is leading a run to Emerson for their Community Fall Supper. The group will leave Deacons Corner at 2:15 pm. The route will be some variation of highways 207, 206, 52, 59, 201, then 200 into Emerson depending on the weather and road conditions. Please rsvp to John (juand.powell@gmail.com)
2:15pm at Deacons Corner

November 14 (Wed)

BCCM Annual General Meeting
BCCM Executive elections and Loon-e-ticks draw.
7:30pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

December 8 (Sat)

BCCM Christmas Party
Supper and Gift Exchange. Details and cost to follow.
6:00pm at The Irish Club - 654 Erin Street

Other Events

Every Saturday at 9:00 AM we have a Breakfast meeting at The Pony Corral Grant Park located at 400 Wilton St.

© 2018 - British Car Club of Manitoba